Delete the document mistakenly? No worries. The Trash tab can help you restore the document at once. Deleting the document permanently is also achievable. The sidebar of Trash lists all of the items you’ve deleted along with other relevant details, just like it is when viewing the Document’s screen.

How to Manage Deleted Items

1. Go to your CocoSign dashboard and click Trash in the left navigation panel.

2. On the top-right of your Trash screen, look for the Action tab.

3. Click More to select a category of the action you want to accomplish from a drop-down.

  • Restore
  • Delete

Restore Item

Selecting this category means restoring a template or document back to its respective folder.

Delete Item

By picking this selection, you will delete a document or template permanently from your CocoSign account. However, other recipients won’t be affected as it only applies to your account.

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Related Articles